Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Bracket Breakdown


No. 1: Syracuse, Kentucky, Missouri, Duke

No. 2: Michigan State, Kansas, Ohio State, North Carolina

No. 3: Marquette, Georgetown, Michigan, Baylor

No. 4: Louisville, Wisconsin, Indiana, Wichita State

No. 5: Florida, UNLV, Florida State, Temple

No. 6: New Mexico, Gonzaga, Creighton, Murray State

No. 7: Vanderbilt, Notre Dame, San Diego State, Saint Mary’s

No. 8: Virginia, Saint Louis, Southern Miss, California

No. 9: Kansas State, Iowa State, West Virginia, Memphis

No. 10: Harvard, Purdue, Connecticut, Mississippi State

No. 11: Alabama, BYU, Xavier, Cincinnati

No. 12: Seton Hall, Northwestern, Long Beach State, Miami (Fl.), Washington

No. 13: Dayton, Texas, Middle Tennessee, Iona, Oral Roberts

No. 14: Akron, Nevada, Drexel, Belmont

No. 15: Davidson, Valparaiso, Weber State, Bucknell

No. 16: LIU-Brooklyn, Texas-Arlington, UNC-Asheville, Vermont, Mississippi Valley State, Savannah State

Breakdown by Conference

  • ACC (5): Duke, North Carolina, Florida State, Virginia, Miami (Fl.)
  • Big East (9): Syracuse, Marquette, Georgetown, Louisville, Notre Dame, West Virginia, Connecticut, Seton Hall, Cincinnati
  • Big Ten (7): Michigan State, Ohio State, Michigan, Indiana, Wisconsin, Purdue, Northwestern
  • Big 12 (6): Missouri, Kansas, Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas State, Texas
  • Pac-12 (2): California, Washington
  • SEC (5): Kentucky, Florida, Vanderbilt, Mississippi State, Alabama
  • Atlantic-10 (4): Temple, Saint Louis, Xavier, Dayton
  • Conference USA (2): Southern Miss, Memphis
  • Missouri Valley (2): Wichita State, Creighton
  • Mountain West (3): UNLV, New Mexico, San Diego State
  • West Coast (3): Gonzaga, Saint Mary’s, BYU

One-Big Conferences (20): America East (Vermont), Atlantic Sun (Belmont), Big Sky (Weber State), Big South (UNC-Asheville), Big West (Long Beach State), Colonial (Drexel), Horizon (Valparaiso), Ivy (Harvard), MAC (Akron), MAAC (Iona), MEAC (Savannah State), Northeast (Long Island), Ohio Valley (Murray State), Patriot (Bucknell), Southern (Davidson), Southland (Texas Arlington), Summit (Oral Roberts), Sun Belt (Middle Tennessee), SWAC (Mississippi Valley State), WAC (Nevada)

  • Last Four In: Miami (Fl.), Washington, Dayton, Texas
  • Last Four Out: Saint Joseph’s, Arizona, Colorado State, NC State
  • Next Four Out: UCF, Minnesota, Oregon, South Florida

1 comment:

  1. Sorry, but the Big East is just not very good this year and you have 9 teams in? That is 2 less than the record 11 last year in a great year for that conference. WV, Uconn, Cincy and Seton Hall still need to play way in.
    The final tally for the Big East will be 7.
    Texas is on the outside by a good margin at this point. Big 12 gets 5
    Miami is outside looking in at the moment. Acc gets 4 in.
    Arizona is in at the moment and controls it's own destiny. Oregon can make a run to the IN category as well. Pac will get 3 in.
    Bama is a reach at this point. SEC gets 4.
    Dayton..no chance. A10 gets 3.