Friday, March 13, 2009

Bracket Breakdown


Breakdown by Conference

ACC (6): North Carolina, Duke, Wake Forest, Clemson, Florida State, Boston College
Big East (7): Pittsburgh, Connecticut, Louisville, Villanova, Syracuse, Marquette, West Virginia
Big Ten (8): Michigan State, Illinois, Purdue, Wisconsin, Ohio State, Michigan, Minnesota, Penn State
Big 12 (6): Oklahoma, Kansas, Missouri, Texas, Oklahoma State, Texas A&M
Pac-10 (4): Washington, UCLA, Arizona State, California
SEC (4): LSU, Tennessee, South Carolina, Florida
Atlantic-10 (2): Xavier, Dayton
Horizon (2): Butler,
Cleveland State
Missouri Valley (2): Creighton, Northern Iowa

Mountain West (3): Utah, BYU, San Diego State

One-Bid Conferences (21): America East (Binghamton); Atlantic Sun (East Tennessee State); Big Sky (Portland State); Big South (Radford); Big West (CSU Northridge); Colonial (VCU); Conference USA (Memphis); Ivy (Cornell); MAC (Bowling Green); MAAC (Siena); MEAC (Morgan State); Northeast (Robert Morris); Ohio Valley (Morehead State); Patriot (American); Southern (Chattanooga); Southland (Stephen F. Austin); Summit (North Dakota State); Sun Belt (Western Kentucky); SWAC (Alabama State); WAC (Utah State), West Coast (Gonzaga)

Last Four In: Florida, Creighton, San Diego State, South Carolina
Last Four Out: Saint Mary’s, Arizona, Maryland, New Mexico
Next Four Out: Temple, UNLV, Virginia Tech, Auburn


  1. UK should not be invited to NIT

  2. Sure they should, they suck.